Gate Operating Hours - SC Ports Authority

Gate Operating Hours

Home > Cargo > Gate Operating Hours

Container Gate Operating Hours All facilities:

North Charleston and Wando Welch Terminals

Monday – Friday 06:00 -18:00
Flex Schedule: Yes
Yard Service Provided: Yes

Motor carriers attempting to perform missions must enter the lanes by 17:30.

Motor carriers attempting to deliver or receive loaded running reefers must enter the lanes by 16:30. (Exception: Motor carriers attempting to deliver or receive Hamburg Süd running reefers at NCT must enter the lanes by 16:00.)

Saturday 06:00 – 13:00
Flex Schedule: Yes
Yard Service Provided: Yes

Motor carriers attempting to perform dual missions must enter the lanes by 12:00.

Motor carriers attempting to perform single missions must enter the lanes by 12:30.

Reefers

Reefers will be worked on Saturdays at Wando Welch Terminal 0800-1200. Reefers are not worked on Saturdays at North Charleston Terminal except on special request.

Saturday reefer transactions will require prior notice to the terminal and vendors. Any containers that arrive without the proper prior notice will be turned away and not serviced.

Email notice for all Saturday reefer transactions MUST be received by 3 PM on the Friday before and include:

  • Container Number
  • Transaction Type: Empty In/Out, Import, Export
  • Booking Number
  • Vessel
  • Motor Carrier

All Saturday reefer scheduling notices for transactions must include SCPA Contacts, Charleston Gate Contacts and the correct M&R vendor listed below, so labor can be properly scheduled.

Requests for ALL steamship lines must be sent to CMC at below email addresses:

Michael Wojnowski – mwojnowski@mrs-cmc.com

Billy Barrett – bbarrett@mrs-cmc.com

Davey Miller – dmiller@mrs-cmc.com

Leo Dingle – ldingle@mrs-cmc.com

Michael Maceyko – mmaceyko@mrs–cmc.com

Travis Teague – tteague@mrs-cmc.com?

Terminal Contacts:

Dept.31 Supervisors – Dept.31Supervisors@SCSPA.com

Bill McCarthy – billmccarthy@charlestongate.com

Diane Moessner – dianemoessner@charlestongate.com

WWT Chief Clerk – wwtchief@charlestongate.com

Billy Crowther – bcrowther@scspa.com

Michael Doniphan – mdoniphan@scspa.com

Inland Port Greer

Sunday – Saturday 00:00 – 24:00
Flex Schedule: Yes
Yard Service Provided: Yes

Train Cutoff 16:00 – Monday thru Thursday and Saturday

Breakbulk Gate Operating Hours
All Facilities

The breakbulk gate hours at North Charleston, Wando Welch, Columbus Street, and Veterans Terminals are Monday – Friday, 8:00 am – 12:00 pm and 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm. Scheduled appointment times are required at North Charleston and Wando Welch Terminals. Columbus Street and Veterans strongly recommend scheduled appointment times so that proper personnel and equipment will be ready.

Download Gate Hours PDF